Former Chairpersons of the AACB

Governors Year Position

2001-2002 Mr T.T. MBOWENI, Governor, South African Reserve Bank

2002-2003 Mr Mohammed LAKSACI, Governor, Banque d’Algérie

2003-2004 Mr Emmanuel TUMUSIIME-MUTEBILE, Governor, Bank of Uganda

2004-2005 Mr Jean-Félix MAMALEPOT, Governor, Banque des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC)

2005-2006 Dr Paul ACQUAH, Governor, Bank of Ghana

2006-2007 Mr Tom ALWEENDO, Governor, Bank of Namibia

2007-2008 Mr Farhat O. Bengdara, Governor, Central Bank of Libya

2008-2009 Mr. François KANIMBA, Governor, Banque Nationale du Rwanda

2009-2010 M. Jean-Claude Masangu MULONGO, Governor, Banque Centrale du Congo
2010-2011 M. Tiémoko Meyliet KONE, Gouverneur de la Banque Centrale des Etats de l'Afrique de l'Ouest (BCEAO)
2011-2012 M. Charles Chuka, Gouverneur de la Reserve Bank of Malawi
2012-2013 M. Mohammed LAKSACI, Gouverneur de la Banque d'Algérie