AACB Assembly of Governors

  • Posted on: 6 January 2011
  • By: admin

"Assembly of Governors" means all Governors or Presidents of member Central Banks, Head of similar monetary Institutions or their Proxies. (Article 1, Paragraph 2, Ident vii of the AACB Statutes)

The Assembly of Governors shall be the governing body of the Association. (Article 5, Paragraph 2 of the AACB Statutes).

As at March 14, 2007, out of the forty (40) member Central Banks, thirty-seven (37) Central Banks have signed the revised statutes