Banque des États de l'Afrique Centrale (BEAC)



BEAC-Abbas Mahamat Tolli.jpg Mr. Abbas Mahamat Tolli

Headquarters Yaoundé, Cameroun
Established 1972
Currency Franc CFA - XAF (ISO Code )

The Bank of Central African States (French: Banque des Etats de l'Afrique Centrale, BEAC) is a central bank that serves six central African countries which form the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa:

  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Republic of the Congo

BEAC currency

Data not available in English